Work-Study Training Guide

Cyclone Search

Platform: EBSCO Discovery Service
Multidisciplinary discovery search across most library resources, both print and digital. Does not fully include ProQuest databases, Nexis Uni, and some others. Includes materials of various format types: books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, company, industry, and market research reports, dissertations, videos, podcasts, blogs, etc. Some content is available in full text, however, some is available only as a citation or abstract.

EbscoHost

Platform: EBSCOhost
Search across one or more of our EBSCO databases. Select by subject or view title list. Cross-search a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research across various disciplines and subject areas including: Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Communication & Mass Media Complete, Ebooks, Education Source, ERIC, GreenFile, Masterfile Elite, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, and SocIndex with Full Text.

ProQuest

Platform: ProQuest
Searches all ProQuest resources at one time. Contains millions of full-text articles from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Koha

Platform: Koha

Koha is an open-source integrated library system, used world-wide by public, school and special libraries. A web-based integrated library system capable of managing a wide range of administrative processes typically found in modern libraries: cataloguing, authority management, serials management, circulation, acquisitions, reporting, etc.