A-Z Databases

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

New

Platform: WorldCat Discovery
Multidisciplinary discovery search across most library resources, both print and digital. Includes materials of various format types: books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, company, industry, and market research reports, dissertations, videos, podcasts, blogs, etc.

Digital Theatre+

New

Alternate Name(s): Digital Theatre Plus, DT+
Platform: Digital Theatre+
Digital Theatre+ can be used for theatre and performance courses and also across English, dance, music, and history departments to support humanities studies. Works include full award-winning productions from BroadwayHD, DV8, Gecko, Reckless Sleepers, Complicité, Frantic Assembly, the Stratford Festival, the Royal Shakespeare Company and many more. Study materials include essays and documentaries, e-learning videos, workshops, poetry recitations, and other resources on key theatre and English topics, literature, styles, genres, and practitioners.

Mental Health & Wellbeing Ebook Collection

New

Platform: ProQuest Ebook Central
The Mental Health & Wellbeing Ebook Collection offers:

Over 4,800 highly curated, in-demand titles covering key topics related to psychology research and student wellbeing, including Social and Clinical Psychology, Psychotherapy and Neuropsychology, Stress Management, Counselling, Mental Health and Personal Growth

Recent content - more than two-thirds of titles published in the last decade

Unique material - previously not available by subscription from major academic publishers, including Taylor & Francis, Springer and Oxford University Press

Publication Finder - NEW

New

Platform: WorldCat Discovery
Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications available through the library's subscriptions and selected open access sites. Includes a variety of source types, including scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, videos, etc. Use it to look up full text options for a known title, or search a keyword to discover what is available. Browse by subject and database options are also available.

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Complete

Featured

Platform: EBSCOhost | Partially provided by the NJ State Library
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

EBSCO Ebook Collection

Featured

Platform: EBSCOhost
User Guide
Ebsco Ebooks provides access to over 180,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects and includes powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information you find.

JSTOR

Featured

Platform: JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources related to Arts, Humanities, and Sciences. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform.

The JSTOR Understanding Series: Linking Original Works to Scholarship
JSTOR Text Analyzer: Use a Document to Search for Similar Documents
Organize your Research with JSTOR Workspace
Interview Archive: King in the Wilderness - Oral history of the last years of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
JSTOR Daily

Points of View Reference Source

Featured

Alternate Name(s): formerly Points of View Reference Center
Platform: EBSCO POVRS | Provided by the NJ State Library
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, Points of View Reference Source provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Points of View Reference Source covers hundreds of topics, each with an Overview (objective background/description), Point (argument) and Counterpoint (opposing argument), as well as a Guide to Critical Analysis.

ProQuest Central

Featured

Platform: ProQuest
User Guide
Covering more than 160 subject areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.