Skip to Main Content

Library: Home

Extended Library Hours: Sun 4/21 3pm-11pm, Mon 4/22 - Tues 4/23 - Wed 4/24 8am-11pm, Thurs 4/25 8am-8pm
Open usual hours on Thurs 4/18 (8am-6pm), Fri 4/19 & 4/26 (8am-4:30pm), Sat 4/20 & 4/27 (9am-2pm)

This box searches most library resources including books and ebooks, video and DVDs, and many of our databases with access to full-text electronic journal articles, newspapers, and abstracts. ProQuest databases are NOT included.

Limit Your Results
More Search Options    Look Up a DOI    Access & Troubleshooting

This box searches across Ebsco's article databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Search Complete, Education Source, PsycARTICLES and Sociology Index with Full Text. These databases are also searched via Cyclone Search.

Limit Your Results
Look Up a DOI   Access & Troubleshooting

Search 40+ ProQuest databases. Content includes scholarly articles as well as newspaper and magazine articles, dissertations, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. These databases are not included in Cyclone Search.



Look Up a DOI   Access & Troubleshooting

Journal Title Search will help you determine whether a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper title is available in full-text through the library's database subscriptions. If available, online journals can be browsed or searched for articles.

Enter title (e.g. journal of cell biology) or keyword (e.g. business) or ISSN (e.g. 0425-1644)
Limit Your Results
Look Up a DOI    Access & Troubleshooting

Search the library catalog for books, print periodicals, DVDs and other physical media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.


New Books & DVDs    More Search Options    Course Reserves List    Renew Items

Ebsco Ebook Collection provides access to over 260,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects.

Check the table of contents to determine which chapters are most relevant, or search within the book to find a word or phrase. Read them online, or sign up for a My EBSCO Account to download for offline reading.

Access & Troubleshooting

JSTOR logoCentenary University Archives is home to all materials related to the history of Centenary, including documents, photographs, publications, artwork, and other artifacts. If you want to research people, places, or events related to Centenary, the Archives is a good place to start.

      Link to Digital Archives on JSTOR

Under the Golden Dome with Wayne Sherrer, Monday April 22, 2024 at 6pm in Centenary University Library or online via Zoom
Under the Golden Dome: Wayne Sherrer
Phorgotten No More: Glimpses of the African American Presence in Phillipsburg

Join Pastor Tim Nicinski for a rich discussion of Phillipsburg’s African American history as told through Mr. Sherrer’s research. There will be time for a short question and answer session, and Mr. Sherrer will have books available for purchase. This presentation is a joint program between Taylor Memorial Library and the Hackettstown Free Public Library. We encourage members of the public to attend as well as the Centenary University community.
About the Author: Wayne C. Sherrer, born in Phillipsburg, is a sixth-generation resident of Phillipsburg, NJ. He is a past president of the Phillipsburg Area Historical Society and research associate of the Warren County Historical and Genealogical Society. He is the Priest in charge of the St. James’ Episcopal Church in Hackettstown, NJ.