Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library: Home

The Library is CLOSED for Thanksgiving Break (Wed 11/25 - Sun 11/29)

For the remaining 3 weeks of the semester (Nov 30 - Dec 18):
The Library Building is open to the Centenary community, Mon-Fri 8am - 4:30pm.
Make an appointment or just drop by! 8am-9am is reserved for those in our at-risk community.

** The Virtual Library is open Mon-Fri 10am - 2pm, Mon-Thurs 4pm - 8pm, and Sun 6pm - 8pm. **
Meet with a TML Librarian on Teams or send a message over Chat!

Check the Coronavirus Library Services page for information on changes to our services.
Click this image of a clock to schedule an appointment time to visit the library or virtually meet with a librarian.
Click for information on Library services during the COVID-19 response.
Click to access Taylor Memorial Library's Online Orientation Crash Course
Click to book a virtual research or reference appointment with a Librarian.
Click to visit the Library's YouTube Channel.
Click to access free resources for virtual instruction.

This box searches most library resources including books and ebooks, video and DVDs, and many of our databases with access to full-text electronic journal articles, newspapers, and abstracts.

Limit Your Results
 

This box searches across Ebsco's article databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Search Complete, Education Source, PsycARTICLES and Sociology Index with Full Text.
Note - these databases are also searchable via Cyclone Search.

Limit Your Results

Search 40+ ProQuest databases. Content includes articles that are peer-reviewed as well as newspaper and magazine articles, dissertations and theses, company profiles, industry reports, etc.  Note - these databases are not included in Cyclone Search.

Includes Dissertations & Theses at Centenary University, ProQuest Central article collections for all subjects, current newspapers as well as historical newspapers (with New York Times and Wall Street Journal among many others).

Journal Title Search will help you determine whether a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper title is available in full-text through Taylor Memorial Library's database subscriptions. If available, online journals can be browsed or searched for articles.

Enter title (e.g. journal of cell biology) or keyword (e.g. business) or ISSN (e.g. 0425-1644)
Limit Your Results

Periodicals in Print    Look Up a DOI

Search the library catalog for books, print periodicals, DVDs and other physical media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.


New Books & DVDs    More Search Options    Course Reserves List    Renew Items

Ebsco Ebook Collection provides access to over 180,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects and includes powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information you find.

Check the table of contents to determine which chapters are most relevant. Read them online, or sign up for a MyEbscohost Account to download a temporary ePub or PDF version to read offline.

Centenary University Archives is home to all materials related to the history of Centenary, including documents, photographs, publications, artwork, and other artifacts. If you want to research people, places, or events related to Centenary, the Archives is a good place to start.


Contact Us

chat loading...

Virtual Reference

Have a question or need help?

  Ask a Librarian!

Librarians will make every effort to contact you within one business day!

Video Appointments

We now offer video reference via the conferencing app Zoom! Download for free today!

Please fill out the Ask a Librarian form or email a librarian to set up a face-to-face virtual research appointment:

maryanne.fegan@centenaryuniversity.edu

sara.purifoy@centenaryuniversity.edu

amy.hayes@centenaryuniversity.edu


We also offer Audio & Video Chat Reference through Microsoft Teams! Teams is a Microsoft-Office 365 App that is available to all students, faculty, and staff that have a Microsoft Centenary Email. Sign into Office 365 to get started with Teams.

Please note: If you are using the online version of Teams, you must use Chrome to enable audio calls or video conferencing AND use library databases.

Fill out the Ask a Librarian form or email a librarian to set up a meeting.

maryanne.fegan@centenaryuniversity.edu

sara.purifoy@centenaryuniversity.edu

amy.hayes@centenaryuniversity.edu

Technology Help Desk

Please consider taking our

LIBRARY SURVEY!

Connect with Us