LibGuides: Nursing Research: Research Databases

Statistics and Data Sources

Health statistics collected in the U.S.

Nursing Journals

Search / Browse Publication Finder for more journals related to Nursing topics

Research Databases for topics related to Nursing courses

The library has many healthcare databases which include the full text of research journals about nursing, medicine, healthcare administration, psychology and other sciences. There are basic and advanced search fields and ways to limit your search to peer-reviewed or trade journals, by publication years, patient populations, only clinical trials, reports, dissertations, and EBP articles.

All databases can be also accessed from the A-Z Databases page.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s): Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Platform: EBSCOhost
CINAHL is the go-to database for nursing and allied health literature, including peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, research instruments, and more. Includes the full text of over 300 journals.
CINAHL also covers bioethics, complementary & alternative medicine, diseases & conditions, life sciences, medical laboratory science, nutrition, psychology, public health, rehabilitation therapy, social work, speech language pathology, substance abuse & addiction.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Platform: ProQuest | Subset of ProQuest Central
Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles. This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Platform: EBSCOhost | Provided by the NJ State Library
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a trusted full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
Platform: ProQuest | Subset of ProQuest Central
Cross search of ProQuest's health sciences databases, including Consumer Health Database, Health & Medical Collection, Healthcare Administration Database, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Psychology Database, Public Health Database, plus health-related subsets of more general databases.
Health Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Platform: ProQuest | Subset of ProQuest Central
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Platform: ProQuest | Subset of ProQuest Central
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
Platform: ProQuest | Subset of ProQuest Central
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health. Journal articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations.
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new window
Platform: PubMed Central (PMC)
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). Discover scholarly articles from over 2,500 journals.