Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

COLLECTIONS & ACCESS

Online Collections

The library subscribes to several databases and collections, offering access to ebooks, journal articles, magazines, newspapers, dissertations and theses, company/industry reports, and streaming video..

 Databases A-Z List

 Publication Finder

 Research Guides

 Cyclone Search

 EBSCO Ebook Collection

 Access & Troubleshooting


 

Physical Collections

The Library Catalog is a searchable inventory of the library's print books and DVDs. For archival materials related to Centenary's history, those that have been digitized are searchable via the Centenary University Archives on JSTOR.

 Search Library Catalog

 
  • Print Book Collection, including:
    • Academic collection - Quiet Study Area
    • New Books - Display next to Information Desk
    • Fiction - Quiet Study Area
    • Teen Fiction - Quiet Study Area
    • Children's Books - West Wing
    • Curriculum collection - West Wing
    • Graphic Novels & Manga - Lobby Display Shelves
    • Course Reserves - Information Desk
    • Faculty Publications - Information Desk
    • Doctoral Dissertations - Information Desk
  •  DVDs
    • Popular Movies - Quiet Study Area
    • Academic Films - Quiet Study Area (interfiled with books)

 Search Centenary Archives on JSTOR

 
  • Centenary University Archived Materials:
    • Yearbooks (The Hack)
    • Student Newspapers (The Quill + previous iterations)
    • Alumni Publications
    • Course Catalogs
    • Photos, documents, artwork, and artifacts

  • Browse Digital Collections