Skip to Main Content

Library: Home

Spring Semester Hours: Mon - Wed 8am-8pm, Thurs 8am-6pm, Fri 8am-4:30pm, Sat 9am-2pm, Sun 3pm-8pm

This box searches most library resources including books and ebooks, video and DVDs, and many of our databases with access to full-text electronic journal articles, newspapers, and abstracts. ProQuest databases are NOT included.

Limit Your Results

This box searches across Ebsco's article databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Search Complete, Education Source, PsycARTICLES and Sociology Index with Full Text. These databases are also searched via Cyclone Search.

Limit Your Results
Look Up a DOI   Access & Troubleshooting

Search 40+ ProQuest databases. Content includes scholarly articles as well as newspaper and magazine articles, dissertations, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, etc. These databases are not included in Cyclone Search.



Look Up a DOI   Access & Troubleshooting

Journal Title Search will help you determine whether a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper title is available in full-text through the library's database subscriptions. If available, online journals can be browsed or searched for articles.

Enter title (e.g. journal of cell biology) or keyword (e.g. business) or ISSN (e.g. 0425-1644)
Limit Your Results
Look Up a DOI    Access & Troubleshooting

Search the library catalog for books, print periodicals, DVDs and other physical media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.


New Books & DVDs    More Search Options    Course Reserves List    Renew Items

Ebsco Ebook Collection provides access to over 260,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects.

Check the table of contents to determine which chapters are most relevant, or search within the book to find a word or phrase. Read them online, or sign up for a My EBSCO Account to download for offline reading.

Access & Troubleshooting

JSTOR logoCentenary University Archives is home to all materials related to the history of Centenary, including documents, photographs, publications, artwork, and other artifacts. If you want to research people, places, or events related to Centenary, the Archives is a good place to start.

      Link to Digital Archives on JSTOR

Black Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Panel
Black Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame Panel

The Black Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame is a nonprofit organization aimed at educating people about Black business history and celebrate the pioneers who overcame prejudice to create a lasting impact. The campus and local community is welcome to join us for stimulating conversation and celebration of those who came before us and those who continue to persevere within our society. This special event will take place at Centenary University's Taylor Memorial Library on Tuesday, February 27 at 6pm. Free parking is available in the lot at the end of West Plane St.
Our most impressive panel includes:

  • Glenn C. Best - Executive Director of the Black Entrepreneurship Hall of Fame
  • John E. Harmon, Sr. - CEO of the African American Chamber of Commerce of New Jersey
  • Gary Mann - CEO of Jasfel Analytics and Chairman of the Board of the African American Chamber of Commerce of New Jersey
More about our speakers