LibGuides: BUS-1010 Principles of Management: SWOT Analysis

Your Course Textbook is FREE!

Assignment Materials

Citation Help

Schedule a Meeting with the Librarian!

This assignment requires you to meet as a team with a librarian. This interview will take place over Microsoft Teams. You are expected to have your camera on, dress professionally, demonstrate industry knowledge, and ask appropriate questions to gather relevant information about the Library.

Reflecting on the Future of Academic and Public Libraries by Peter Hernon; Joseph R. Matthews
ISBN: 9780838911877
Publication Date: 2013-01-08
Academic and public libraries are much different today than they were even 15 years ago. With even bigger changes on the horizon, what lies in store? This volume offers ideas to academic and public librarians about the future of library services.
Learning Why and How by Rita-Rikoula Mano
ISBN: 9781608055135
Publication Date: 2012-10-03
This e-book provides a systemic view of nonprofit organizations linking micro and macro level aspects of management. It combines sociological, organizational and psychological elements of organization studies and provides an in-depth understanding of various issues and dilemmas among readers, students and executives of nonprofit organizations and civil society.

Nick Ferrelli

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

1-908-852-1400 x2161

Book an Appointment

Important Assignment Dates

Thursday, January 21, 2021 - Library Instruction, SWOT Assignment Introduced & Groups Schedule Library Interview

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - Three source Bibliography due

Thursday, February 4, 2021 - Bibliographies returned with notes

Friday, January 22 – Friday, February 5, 2021 - Librarian Interviews & Additional Reference and Instruction help available at student request

Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - Assignment Due

Read These First!

Library SWOT Analysis

by H. Michele Thomas J.D./MLIS - https://bizfluent.com/about-5498787-library-swot-analysis.html September 26, 2017

Locating and Creating SWOT Analyses

Ojala, M. (2017). Locating and Creating SWOT Analyses. Online Searcher, 41(1), 59-62.

Search Tips From a Seasoned Searcher

Badke, W. E. (2018). Search Tips From a Seasoned Searcher. Online Searcher, 42(1), 59-61.

Business Source Complete Database Collections

SWOT Analysis Index
A collection from Business Source Complete containing SWOT Analyses. Browse or search for company reports.
Market Research Reports
A collection from Business Source Complete containing market insight and emerging trends.
Industry Reports
A collection from Business Source Complete containing industry overviews and market value information.
Country Reports
A collection from Business Source Complete containing comprehensive, authoritative country information available by region & publisher.
Company Profiles
A collection from Business Source Complete containing detailed company information and analyses.

Non-Profit Journals

Non-Profit Times
News and "how to" information on funding and management for any nonprofit organization
Journal of Nonprofit & Public Sector Marketing
Forum for the development of marketing thought and for the dissemination of marketing knowledge in the non-profit and public sector of the economy. Devoted to the study of the adaptation of marketing for use by these organizations
Journal of Nonprofit Education and Leadership
This Journal publishes quality manuscripts to disseminate the latest knowledge related to nonprofit education and leadership to help develop theory and practice. The journal seeks quantitative and/or qualitative research findings; conceptual or theoretical discussions; program best practices; teaching and research notes.

Library Industry Databases

Library Science Database (1970 - Current)

Platform: ProQuest
Library Science Database gives users full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science. It covers a range of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science, including trade publications aimed at the library profession as well as scholarly journals.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Platform: EBSCOhost
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Public access version is available at http://www.libraryresearch.com/.

BUS-1010 Principles of Management: SWOT Analysis

COMPLETE FOR FEBRUARY 18TH:

STUDENT SURVEY #2

WRAP-UP DISCUSSION QUESTIONS