A-Z Databases

Alternate Name(s): PsycARTICLES
Platform: ProQuest
APA PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Alternate Name(s):PsycINFO
Platform: ProQuest
The APA PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Platform: WorldCat Discovery
Multidisciplinary discovery search across most library resources, both print and digital. Includes materials of various format types: books, articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers, company, industry, and market research reports, dissertations, videos, podcasts, blogs, etc.

Platform: ProQuest Ebook Central
A small collection (46 titles) of ebooks related to equine studies and pre-vet, education with emphasis on special education, bullying, leadership and management.

Platform: ProQuest Ebook Central
The Mental Health & Wellbeing Ebook Collection offers:

• Over 4,800 highly curated, in-demand titles covering key topics related to psychology research and student wellbeing, including Social and Clinical Psychology, Psychotherapy and Neuropsychology, Stress Management, Counselling, Mental Health and Personal Growth


• Recent content - more than two-thirds of titles published in the last decade


• Unique material - previously not available by subscription from major academic publishers, including Taylor & Francis, Springer and Oxford University Press

Alternate Name(s): APA PsycARTICLES
Platform: ProQuest
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Alternate Name(s): APA PsycINFO
Platform: ProQuest
The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Platform: WorldCat Discovery
Publication Finder allows you to search or browse all publications available through the library's subscriptions and selected open access sites. Includes a variety of source types, including scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, videos, etc. Use it to look up full text options for a known title, or search a keyword to discover what is available. Browse by subject and database options are also available.