Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Platform: ARTSTOR
The Artstor Digital Library provides straightforward access to curated images from reliable sources that have been rights-cleared for use in education and research — you are free to use them in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
Offers 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images across disciplines.
New
Platform: ProQuest
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak.
New
Platform: HeinOnline
 User Guide
HeinOnline is a premier online database containing more than 178 million pages and 270,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of academic journals, HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
  • Indicates that a database is open access or freely accessible to anyone
New
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
  • Indicates that a database is open access or freely accessible to anyone
New
Recorded audiobooks from written works that are in the public domain. Also available via the Internet Archive.
Trial
Trial access available Sept 1 - 30.
Contact library for **username and password**

Experience world-class productions and archival materials from the UK’s National Theatre through this exciting collection! Drawing on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts as well as recordings never previously seen, the video content includes 30 video performances. Also includes digitized archival materials such as photographs, scripts, costume designs, and more.
  • Indicates that a database is open access or freely accessible to anyone
New
Platform: LibGuides
This guide was compiled by Taylor Memorial Library to serve as a starting point for faculty in locating freely available options for course textbooks and supplemental readings. It provides links to several key OER repositories.
  • Indicates that a database is open access or freely accessible to anyone
New
Platform: ProQuest
PTSDpubs database (formerly PILOTS) is a freely available, online database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD. Public access version is available at https://www.ptsd.va.gov/PTSD/ptsdpubs/index.asp.
New
Platform: Swank, Status: Pending
Digital access to individually licensed films, requested by faculty in support of hybrid courses.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...