Skip to main content

Welcome to Taylor Memorial Library: Home

Search

This box searches most library resources including books and ebooks, video and DVDs, and many of our databases with access to full-text electronic journal articles, newspapers, and abstracts.

Limit Your Results
 

This box searches across Ebsco's article databases, including Academic Search Complete, Business Search Complete, Education Source, PsycARTICLES and Sociology Index with Full Text.
Note - these databases are also searchable via Cyclone Search.

Limit Your Results

Search 40+ ProQuest databases. Content includes articles that are peer-reviewed as well as newspaper and magazine articles, dissertations and theses, company profiles, industry reports, etc.  Note - these databases are not included in Cyclone Search.

Includes Dissertations & Theses at Centenary University, ProQuest Central article collections for all subjects, current newspapers as well as historical newspapers (with New York Times and Wall Street Journal among many others).

Journal Title Search will help you determine whether a particular journal, magazine, or newspaper title is available in full-text through Taylor Memorial Library's database subscriptions. If available, online journals can be browsed or searched for articles.

Enter title (e.g. journal of cell biology) or keyword (e.g. business) or ISSN (e.g. 0425-1644)
Limit Your Results

Periodicals in Print    Look Up a DOI

Search the library catalog for books, print periodicals, DVDs and other physical media held in Taylor Memorial Library's collection.


New Books & DVDs    More Search Options    Course Reserves List    Renew Items

Ebsco Ebook Collection provides access to over 180,000 full-text e-books covering a wide range of subjects and includes powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information you find.

Check the table of contents to determine which chapters are most relevant. Read them online, or sign up for a MyEbscohost Account to download a temporary ePub or PDF version to read offline.

Centenary University Archives is home to all materials related to the history of Centenary, including documents, photographs, publications, artwork, and other artifacts. If you want to research people, places, or events related to Centenary, the Archives is a good place to start.


Follow TML on instagram and Facebook
Look for the library question of the week in our main lobby area. Tell us what you think!

Contact Us

chat loading...

  library@centenaryuniversity.edu

  (908) 852-1400 x2345

   Book an Appointment

  Visit us in person at the library!

 

 SEMESTER HOURS

  • MON - THU:   8 am - 9 pm
  • FRI:    8 am - 5 pm
  • SAT:    1 pm - 5 pm
  • SUN:    4 pm - 9 pm
  • CLOSED:
    WED - SUN Nov 27 - Dec 1
  • Laptops for Loan

    Need to borrow a laptop?

    Check Availability

    Return by Library closing time

    101 Ways to Go Zero Waste
    A Practical Education
    Abused
    Superpowers
    CEO Society
    Chasing Cosby
    H is For Hawk
    Hot Protestants
    Left Behind
    Mind Fixers
    National Colors
    Secondhand
    The Man They Wanted Me to Be
    The Nonsense Factory
    Volume Control